Upcoming Releases – February 2016

We’re already through the first month in 2016! Now it’s February and it’s been a very warm winter here in Burlington. It’s really strange to have all the snow melting on the first day of February, but I don’t mind. Anyway, this month is full of great new releases that I will be playing on Squawkin’ Good Radio in the next couple months and writing more about on this page. We have new albums this month from Captured Tracks favorites DIIV and Wild Nothing, old favorites like Dr. Dog and Animal Collective, and newer artists I’m excited about like Sunflower Bean and Pinkshinyultrablast. This is what’s coming your way in February:

February 5

DIIV – Is The Is Are (Captured Tracks)

Dr. Dog – The Psychedelic Swamp (Anti-)

Sunflower Bean – Human Ceremony (Fat Possum)


February 12

School of Seven Bells – SVIIB (Vagrant)


February 19

Animal Collective – Painting With… (Domino)

Ra Ra Riot – Need Your Light (Barsuk)

TEEN – Love Yes (Carpark)

Wild Nothing – Life of Pause (Captured Tracks)


February 26

Pinkshinyultrablast – Grandfeathered (Club AC30)

Run River North – Drinking From a Salt Pond (Nettwerk)

Yuck – Stranger Things (Mamé)


Here’s a Spotify playlist of songs from all new releases featured this month:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s